Home  |  Sitemap  |  A A A
St. John's
Episcopal Church

Parish Convenes 2013 Annual Meeting


St. John's Convenes Annual Parish Meeting (updated with photos)

St. John's convened its 2013 annual meeting on January 27th during a 10 a.m. Eucharist Celebration, and continued the meeting during a tasty potluck brunch in Hubbard Hall.
Reports were made regarding the status of the Parish, the 2013 budget, plans to convene two task forces to study Parish operations and programming, and with feedback from the fall 2012 Parish visitations.
Vestry officers and members elected during the meeting are as follows:
  • Officers, each to serve a one year term:  Wardens - Buffy Cech and Colin Gillespie; Treasurer - Stewart Murchie; Clerk - Adele Patterson; Deanery Representative - David Beers
  • Vestry members, each to serve a three year term:  Annabel Trickett Clapp, Jeffrey Gostyla, Grant Jones, Richard Knapp
  • Vestry member to fill an unexpired two-year term:  Susan Murphy Thaxton.


Click HERE to see photos from the meeting.

Parish Celebrates with Annual Christmas Pageant
« previous
Confirmation Classes to Kickoff
next »